Quote of the Day: 5.6.17

Mark Twain said, “Love: The irresistable desire to be irresistibly desired.”

Twain’s thoughts sum up the reality of what we all want to feel.

We want to feel wanted, needed and cherished by the people we love the most. Everybody wants to feel the validation they deserve, and true love gives us that.

Right now, in this moment, I know I am 110% completely in love. I have met the love of my life, and I fall in love with him more and more every single time I look at him.

Granted he is not perfect, nobody really is. We all have ideas of what we want the outcome of something to be before it happens, and sometimes struggle to remember our significant other can’t read our minds. At least I do anyway.

It is our job as lovers to remember each and every day that our partner longs to be desired as strongly as we do.

We must take this into account before starting a petty argument or doing something to hurt their feelings. They want the same love that we do, and we must give them the validation they need to feel desired.

Love is a powerful force, and I don’t know about you, but I always find my guy irresistable.

Leave a Reply

