“It takes courage to grow up and become who you really are.”

-E.E. Cummings

This quote resinates with me all too well. I keep telling myself I still have time to grow up, to take action, and to figure out who I am.

But the truth is, there is never enough time.

The sooner I get started taking action and making something of myself, the sooner I will become who I am destined to be. Once I stop being lazy and waiting for the big push that I suspect life is going to give me, I will have an all around better attitude and more genuine happiness.

I will be able to cope with things better based on the habits I develop, and I will be able to help others with their struggles because I had the courage and motivation to try and conquer mine.

I will become a better version of myself than I am today.

Leave a Reply

