A Thanksgiving Recap

Well, we made it…

For the most part, my family has very similar views when it comes to politics. While I do not wish to share my own political views, we have very few opposing political views throughout the extended family. But when politics come up….oh man.

We made it through the entire holiday without bringing up politics, until the morning after. I am currently sitting in my kitchen while my uncle goes head to head against my father and my sister, getting extremely heated.

I, myself, am new to following politics. I just voted for the first time in this election, and honestly, I wish I could go back to being a kid. Not having to worry about politics, not having to resist the urge to judge people based on their varying opinions.

Politics have become a very clear divider in our society.

It is what it is, right?

Leave a Reply

