Quote of the Day: 11.23.16

“I love the person I’ve become, because I fought to become her.”

-Kaci Diane

This is where I want to be with myself. I keep telling myself my happiness lies with me, but once again I find myself on the same floors, with the same heart break, with the same feelings of betrayal after the same mistake has been made, again.

But then again, what is just one screw up in the grand scheme of things?

Because, according to him: “This is the first mistake I’ve made in months.”

Okay, yes. You are right. You consciously telling me you are making a mistake in the process of making it and doing absolutely nothing in your power to fix it makes it 100% okay…no. Just no.

I am tired of being played a fool, neglected when the time spent with me is supposed to be cherished, just as I cherish the time with him.

One mistake, being made repeatedly, year after year.

I am tired. I am exhausted. And I just want my happiness to lie within myself.

I don’t want to need anyone else. Not anymore.

Leave a Reply

