It Hurts.

I have benn happy lately. Almost too happy.

I think that’s my problem.

Whenever I get too happy, things always go south. I always get crushed and my mood is restored back to sadness. I let myself get too caught up in the good things that are happening that I let my guard down, and when I turn back around, the pain hits me.

And it hurts.

I have trained myself to minimize my emotions. To stop letting myself get to happy because no matter what I always end the week with an overwhelming feeling of regret and loneliness.

It’s not worth it to even try to be happy when I can’t ever allow myself to truly ever be.

Leave a Reply

