Is it Worth it?

At what point is it better to hold on or let go?

I feel so alone in how I am feeling. I want to hold on to my relationship so badly, but is it really worth it? I think that I allowed myself to fall too hard for someone and now im trapped.

Too hard? Is that even possible? I think it is. I write this with tears streaming down my face as I face the near loss of the one person I want to spend forever with. The days vary with how difficult it is, but today is just not a good day.

I just don’t know how many bad days I can take before I feel it is only right to let go. I don’t want to look back on my college experience and regret my decision to get back together with a boy who has already done so much damage to my heart in the past.

Let go? It’s just too much to imagine. Now that I have him back, I couldn’t face losing him for another time. I just want things to be simple for once in my life, but I don’t think they will be.

Nothing in life is ever simple though, is it? We have to find the people who make life worth it and fight for them. But there is only so long and so hard you can fight until you are the only one fighting for something that is so far gone.

I just wish there was a way to tell for sure how everything will play out. I need to know if this agonizingly painful distance is worth it.

Leave a Reply

