Tease

The way I would describe this past weekend is a tease. Having Matt spend the long weekend with me was perfect. It was exactly what I needed. We spent every single day in bed cuddling, hooking up and reconnecting, and partied every night that he was here. The best part about it was that we got to be young and drunk and go crazy at the parties before going home together and falling asleep in each other’s arms.

The worst (and best) part about the entire weekend was falling completely in love with him all over again. Of course I am happy because there is nothing better than being in love, but at the same time the distance and bad habits are going to take a toll on us. I don’t want him to have the control over me that he is completley unaware of. To me this weekend was a teaser for our future together. I want to have a future with him. I want to come home to him every single day and spend our days off cuddling and having sex like we did this entire weekend. I want our future together to be a love story. A crazy one. Because that is us. We have so much passion and desire between the two of us and when we are together nobody can stand in our way.

Before he left he returned my promise ring to me along with the bracelet he had bearing the coordinates of the moment he knew that something amazing was going to spark between us based on how he felt in that moment. Having these two objects, along with the polaroid pictures we took together, here at college with me means the world to me.

I know that almost everything and everyone in the universe is routing against us, but our love is inevitable. That’s all there is to it.

Leave a Reply

